Welcome to WildBread.Networking
 Welcome Wagon
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Topic  

maryjay
12 Posts

Posted - Sep 27 2021 :  1:04:48 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I started my mother today I used dishes I have What problems am I setting myself up for I am also new to the internet please forgive my errors

Ashley
656 Posts
Ashley
MOSCOW Idaho
USA

Posted - Sep 28 2021 :  09:18:30 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello, and welcome to the Wild Bread chatroom! I'm so happy you stopped by and am excited to hear about your new mother. I think my best advice is to be patient and trust the process. Which type of flour are you using?

Ashley Ogle
Go to Top of Page

maryjay
12 Posts

Posted - Sep 28 2021 :  12:02:50 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I believe the flour is Sir Galahad Artisan Unbleached I usually buy in bulk and put in gallon freezer bags
Go to Top of Page

Ashley
656 Posts
Ashley
MOSCOW Idaho
USA

Posted - Sep 29 2021 :  09:08:54 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I looked this flour up, and found a product label. Unfortunately, it has malted barley flour added, which has proved itself to be problematic in mothers. Flour quality is touched on on p. 26 in the Beginner Breads section and barley malt is mentioned specifically on p. 196 in the Let's Talk Flour section. It would be great if every flour worked, but with things like additives and variances in quality, our best bet was to recommend the flours that we tested extensively while creating recipes for Wild Bread.

Ashley Ogle
Go to Top of Page

maryjay
12 Posts

Posted - Sep 30 2021 :  2:23:30 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote